Journey

I haven’t written in a long time, life got in the way I guess. But going back on my last post I feel that my perception has changed completely. After 3 months of counselling and dealing with something from my past, I am now in a much better place. I can’t believe I wrote back then that I only felt I deserved 10%, now I not only believe I deserve 100% but I also wouldn’t accept anything less.

My self esteem seems to have finally kicked in at the ripe old age of 42.

I’m currently dating and just enjoying myself really. I am not in a rush to find a partner, in fact quite the opposite for the first time ever I felt quite okay with being single.

I have good friends around me and feel happy with where I am at. 🙂

So to anyone else out there struggling, my only advice would be get some help, talk to someone, it really can make a massive difference and quite often low self esteem comes from our childhood. So tackling it head on sometimes is the only way.

Take care

Bridget

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment